To modify the jenkins config you do not need to edit it manualy on jenkins web application.

To download the config you should go to the job config history and downalod the newest one.

There are other options:
1. easy one

user@host:/opt/cpp/jenkins_home/jobs/Test-my-branch$ pwd
/opt/jenkins_home/jobs/Test-my-branch
user@host:/opt/jenkins_home/jobs/Test-my-branch$ vim config.xml

and do what you need 🙂

2. not so easy

prepare config.xml file

wget –auth-no-challenge –user=joe.shmoe –password=secret  –post-file=config.xml –no-check-certificate  https://jenkins.company.com/job/myProject/config.xml

or

curl “http://localhost:18080/jenkins/job/npm-package-aaa/config.xml ” -si –data-binary “$XML” -H “Content-Type: text/xml”

 

3 thoughts on “how to edit jenkins job configuration

  1. Hey there would you mind stating which blog platform you’re using?
    I’m looking to start my own blog soon but I’m having
    a hard time deciding between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal.
    The reason I ask is because your layout seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something completely unique.

    P.S Apologies for getting off-topic but I had to ask!

Leave a Reply

